Uncategorized

Sweet Summertime

 

That wonderful time of year has arrived again, summer break! It truly love my time off with my own kiddies. I get to give them my undivided attention and get to play endless games or  enjoy outdoor activities with them. We also indulge in homemade sno-cones and ice cream and let’s not forget a daily nap for all.

So far the weather has been quite nice for this little southern Illinois town. It is usually plagued with so much humidity that it does not allow much pleasure in being outdoors. However, this break from humid weather allows me to take long walks (part of my me time) each evening and enjoy reading on my porch swing while watching nature from my back porch.

The view from my back porch swing.

We are only two days into this summer break but I can already tell it will be a memorable one!

2 thoughts on “Sweet Summertime

Leave a Reply

